[PHOTOS] Kang Dong Won is the new endorser for UNIQLO

Long time no post! It’s such a long time already but yeah it has been quiet these past few weeks about Dong Won. He has already started filming his new movie a few weeks back but it has been incredibly low key. I guess that’s good as well to avoid spoiler.

Anyhow, the biggest Kang Dong Won news this week is actually of him being the new endorser for UNIQLO. It really made me happy to see new photos of him. To add to my excitement, his new co-model for the brand is none other than Cheon Song Yi! OOPS SAWRY. I meant Jeon Ji hyun. (LOL im sorry but this never gets old and I am in a drama withdrawal with the ending of YWCFTS which I will leave a separate post to spazz for). Isn’t it weird how the two of them are one of the few TOP of the top A list stars and yet they haven’t even worked together? This is their first collaboration by far and I must say despite not having a photo together (YET!), seeing their photos side by side makes me wish they can do a movie together soon! They look good together! (Can you hear me producers? Cast them together!)

[MORE UNDER THE CUT]

UNIQLO has done a great job picking their next models. Not only is it because they are both superstars but I think letting the two who are famous for their long legs endorses Uniqlo (and the pants), it seriously looks good in them. The news said that they’ll start the advertisements in March (and judging from the all the pics from the bus stop posters, looks like it already started!) and hopefully this time, they’ll have a photo together. 🙂 Here’s some pic of Dong Won (and Jeon Ji Hyun) for UNIQLO and some BTS as well for KDW. Enjoy the pretty!

Source: nate / as tagged / KDW DC

Leave a comment