[RANDOM] KDW remakes for 2014!

Not really news news but I guess its still relevant since its related to KDW. We have remakes of KDW movies this 2014 and its not only one but TWO. Though this isn’t really the first time one of his movie got remade the first one was back in 2011/2012(?). Can’t remember lol but its starred funny man Cha Tae Hyun. πŸ˜€

[MORE UNDER THE CUT]

For starters, we have the Japanese remake of Haunters title Monsterz starring Tatsuya Fujiwara and Takayuki Yamada. Seriously though Fujiwara is kinda like everywhere. anyway, judging by the trailer looks like they change some scenes and I think its a good thing. Though its a remake, it’ll still better if it has its own color. I am actually surprise this got remake so soon since this movie was just released in 2010 (the last filmed DW made before his military service). The movie will be shown in Japan by May 30, 2014.

Monsterz Trailer

The second is remake is Kang Dong Won’s 2007 movie, M. This one has him co -starred him with Lee Yeon Hee and Gong Hyo Jin. M will be remake by Mnet and changed title to Mimi starring idol star Shim Changmin of TVXQ (my baby Minnie!) and upcoming actress Moon Ga Young! It’s actually started already last February 21. I haven’t checked on it yet but since it stars Changmin (my other bias aside from Jiyong), I’ll try to catch up with it soon. Though I do hope Min oppa improved from the last time I saw him act (lol as much as I love him, I ain’t that bias).

starring Shim Changmin of TVXQ and Moon Ga Young

Mimi 8 minute preview

Source: γ‚·γƒγƒžγƒˆγ‚₯デむ & HeeMin Jung @youtube

Leave a comment